The Unfinished Symphony

It appears your Web browser is not configured to display PDF files. Download adobe Acrobat or click here to download the PDF file.

Click here to download the PDF file.
Publication Date: 

About This Publication

In 1822, the German composer Franz Schubert began his Symphony No. 8 in B minor, completing two movements and an apparent study of a third before he died. It is perhaps his best-known and cherished work, often called The Unfinished Symphony, and has stirred many composers to try their hand at completing it -- so far without success. "Impossible!" some would say, "How could anyone capture what was in the spirit and soul of the original composer?" Some music historians and scholars have labored to prove that the composition was actually complete in its two movements, and nothing more was intended by the author. But to the trained ear of a classical musician, it is inescapably lacking a satisfying conclusion, failing even to return to the key in which it was begun. Such people wish that the spirit that inspired the first two movements, and gave a mere glimpse of the third, could be brought back to complete the unfinished symphony...

The Twelve Tribes is a confederation of twelve self-governing tribes, composed of self-governing communities. We are disciples of the Son of God whose name in Hebrew is Yahshua. We follow the pattern of the early church in Acts 2:44 and 4:32, truly believing everything that is written in the Old and New Covenants of the Bible, and sharing all things in common.

Please Contact us

  E-mail us

   Or call the phone number of your nearest community.